URGENT PHONE CALLS NEEDED!
  THIS IS THE LAST WEEK OF SESSION!

STOP COMMON CORE!


Common Core, the  nationalized education   program coming out of DC, will not only affect public schools, but   will have enormous ramifications on home schools, private schools, private   universities and colleges and fundamentally transform our children and their   view of America forever.

 

Common Core is to education what Obamacare is to  health care. We   must stop it now.  Other states have stopped it by pulling   together.  Pull! Phone   Calls needed tomorrow please.

SB878   – (Which contains the Common Core directives) Has passed the Senate and   House with an Amendment.  You can click   HERE   for an analysis from Dr. Karen Effrem and some events concerning Senator   Galvano.  This bill was sent to the House and passed with an amendment.   It is now in special committee to resolve the amendment issue.

SB1630-   This is a good bill sponsored by Senator Legg that has   some language requiring load testing prior to implementation of Common Core.    We are requesting a financial analysis be completed prior to   implementation and a long-term maintenance analysis to determine the long   term cost of Common Core.  This will buy us some time and reveal that   actual cost of the program which we feel is an unfunded mandate.

  Here is action plan for this week:

  1. Contact the special committee members for SB878 Ask for an amendment to include a short term and long term financial        analysis of the cost of Common Core prior to being implemented. 

Call Reps.       

Fresen- 850-717-5114 

Adkins-850-717-5011  

Bileca- 850-717-5115          

Fitzenhagen-850-717-5078    

Nunez-850-717-5119           

Perry-850-717-5021           

Pigman-850-717-5055    

Taylor-850-717-5026.

Call Senator Legg and ask him to amend his bill, SB1630, to include a short term and        long term financial analysis of the cost of Common Core prior to being   implemented. "It's important that the citizens know the cost of        this program". Call both numbers 850-487-5017, and 813-909-9919. We need 100 calls to his office tomorrow, (Tuesday or        Wednesday).

  1. Call Senate and House Leadership and ask for an 18 month moratorium on Common Core legislation.         (senate numbers below)
  2. Call Governor Scott’s office (850) 488-7146, and ask him to NOT sign SB 878 but rather to do a        moratorium on Common Core legislation at this time.

 

 Senators contacts   can be found on page 2 below:

Aaron Bean (R)

(850) 487-5037

Alan Hays (R)

(850) 487-5011

hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov

Andy Gardiner (R)

(850) 487-5013

gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov

Anitere Flores (R)

(850) 487-5037

flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov

Arthenia L. Joyner (D)

(850) 487-5019

joyner.arthenia.web@ flsenate.gov

Audrey Gibson (D)

(850) 487-5009

gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov

Bill Galvano (R)

(850) 487-5026

galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov

Bill Montford (D)

(850) 487-5003

montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov

Charles S. Dean, Sr. (R)

(850) 487-5005

dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov 

Christopher L. Smith (D)

(850) 487-5031

smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov

David Simmons (R)

(850) 487-5010

simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov

Darren Soto (D)

(850) 487-5014

soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov

Denise Grimsley (R)

(850) 487-5021

grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov

Don Gaetz

(850) 487-5001

gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov

Dorothy L. Hukill (R)

(850) 487-5008

Hukill.Dorothy.web@flsenate.gov

Dwight Bullard (D)

(850) 487-5039

bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov

Eleanor Sobel (D)

(850) 487-5033

sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov

Garrett Richter (R)

(850) 487-5023

richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov

Geraldine F. Thompson (D)

(850) 487-5012

thompson.geraldine.web@flsenate.gov

Greg Evers (R)

(850) 487-5002

evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov

Gwen Margolis (D)

(850) 487-5035

margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov

Jack Latvala (R)

(850) 487-5020

latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov

Jeff Brandes (R)

(850) 487-5022

brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov

Jeff Clemens (D)

(850) 487-5027

clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov

Jeremy Ring (D)

(850) 487-5029

ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov

Joe Negron (R)

(850) 487-5032

negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov

John Thrasher (R)

(850) 487-5006

thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov

John Legg (R)

(850) 487-5017

Legg.john.web@flsenate.gov

Joseph Abruzzo (D)

(850) 487-5025

abruzzo.joseph.web@flsenate.gov

Kelli Stargel   (R)

(850) 487-5015

stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov

Lizbeth Benacquisto (R)

(850) 487-5030

benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov

Maria Lorts Sachs (D)

(850) 487-5034

Sachs.Maria.Web@flsenate.gov

Miguel Diaz de la Portilla (R)

(850) 487-5040

portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov

Nancy C. Detert (R)

(850) 487-5028

detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov

Oscar Braynon, II (D)

(850) 487-5036

braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov

Rene Garcia (R)

(850) 487-5038

garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov

Rob Bradley (R)

(850) 487-5007

bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov

Thad Altman (R)

(850) 487-5016

altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov

Tom Lee (R)

(850) 487-5024

lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov

Wilton Simpson (R)

(850) 487-5018

simpson.wilton.web

 

 

Together we CAN make a difference in the state of Florida

 

Thanks and God bless.

 

Donna Rogers

Florida State Director, TeaParty Command Center

You need to be a member of Tea Party Command Center to add comments!

Join Tea Party Command Center

Email me when people reply –